No Regrets Today and Dream Interpretation

You don’t regret 99% of the runs that you DO, but you do regret 100% of the ones you DON’T DO!

I lay in bed this morning, not wanting to run, but I was pre-regretting the fact that if I didn’t run, it would be yet another week of just 2 runs/week. I was only planning to do 3 measly little miles, why was I making it so tough?! So I applied the rule of “run 1 mile, and if you’re still not feeling it you have a pass to quit” Works every time! So glad I forced myself out the door!

And to give myself an added break, I ran nekkid….as is ran without my Garmin….see:

image

Ahhhh, I’m a sweaty beast! It was refreshing to run without the pressure of time….just running!

I love trying to figure out the meaning of my dreams. Do you?

image

I had a funny yet anxiety producing dream last night. It was a race dream. I haven’t had one of those in ages….since I last raced in June. I dreamed that I was in the water about to start a sprint triathlon and realized that I didn’t have goggles or a swim cap. Then it dawned on me that I hadn’t gotten my other gear out of the car and set up my transition area.

Instead of it looking like this…….

image

It looked like this……

image

Of course I was freaking out in the dream, my stuff was locked in my car and I didn’t have the key. I don’t know what the outcome of the dream was, it ended before I finished the swim.

So what does it mean? My life feels a little frantic and disorganized right now, maybe that’s it? Maybe I feel unprepared for the upcoming races on my schedule (YES! definitely unprepared for the oly which I still haven’t committed to). Who knows, but I love to look at all the angles of what my dreams mean. Maybe I will discuss this one with my therapist haha!

Have you had any strange dreams lately about running or racing? What do you think they mean to you?

Leave a Reply

